Vodafone and TRACK personalise six million videos

Hamburg, 19 May 2021 – Vodafone Germany wanted to quickly, and firmly, establish its new claim – ‘Together We Can’ – with its more than 6 million existing customers. Furthermore, it wanted to  emphasise the important role each individual person could play. So to convey this messge, it instigated a type of video personalisation that had never been seen before. Together with TRACK, its Hamburg agency, the telecommunications group developed an automated, modular system that sends each customer a personal film.

It is composed of the following variables: 400 first names, 50 German cities, 50 different data volumes and 20 contract periods given in years. Personalisation takes place on both image and sound level as well as via real-time rendering and Google Maps integration.

In this way, a unique video can be created for each customer. It is based on personal data which facilitates maximum individualization. With this ground-breaking technological achievement, Vodafone has opened up a completely new type of access to its customer base. And it has created a whole new relevance in terms of brand awareness and sales activation.

Hamburg agency TRACK masterminded the idea, development and delivery of the video. Saint Berlin was responsible for film editing and production. And personalization and technical implementation was provided by Wonderland movies.

Previous Post
We’re a team – comdirect supports BVB fan pubs
Next Post
TRACK launches skilled trades awareness campaign in Germany

Related posts

Miles & More

Miles & More: 25th anniversary campaign. For just over a year, TRACK has been the lead dialog marketing agency for Miles & More, Europe’s leading frequent flyer and rewards program.

Read on
Menu

Vodafone und TRACK personalisieren sechs Millionen Videos

Hamburg, den 19. Mai 2021. Um den neuen Claim „Together We Can“ bei über 6 Millionen Bestands-Kund:innen zu etablieren und die wichtige Rolle jede:r Einzelnen hervorzuheben, setzt Vodafone Deutschland auf eine bis dato nie dagewesene Form der Videopersonalisierung. Gemeinsam mit der Hamburger Agentur TRACK entwickelte der Telekommunikationskonzern ein automatisiertes, modulares Baukasten-System, dass jede:r Kund:in einen persönlichen Film sendet.

Es setzt sich aus folgenden Variablen zusammen: 400 Vornamen, 50 deutsche Städte, 50 verschiedene Datenvolumen und 20 Vertragszeiten in Jahren. Personalisiert wird sowohl über Bild- und Ton-Ebene als auch über Echtzeit-Rendering und Google-Maps-Einbindung.

So entsteht für jede:n Kund:in ein einzigartiges, auf persönlichen Daten beruhendes, maximal individualisiertes Video. Mit dieser technologischen Pionier-Leistung eröffnet sich Vodafone einen vollkommen neuen Zugang zu seiner Kund:innen-Base. Und schafft so neue Relevanz für Brand Awareness und Sales-Aktivierung.

Federführend bei Konzeption, Entwicklung und Aussand des Videos ist die Hamburger Agentur TRACK. Filmschnitt und Produktion: Saint Berlin. Personalisierung und technische Bereitstellung: Wonderland movies.

Vorheriger Beitrag
Wir sind ein Team – comdirect unterstützt BVB Fan-Kneipen
Nächster Beitrag
Kampagne des deutschen Handwerks baut auf TRACK

Ähnliche Beiträge

WWF

Stopp die Plastikflut Der WWF (World Wide Fund For Nature) steht in Deutschland bislang vor allem für die Themen Tierschutz und Wildereibekämpfung. Unter dem Motto „Stopp die Plastikflut“ engagiert er…
weiter