We’re a team – comdirect supports BVB fan pubs

Hamburg/Dortmund, 5 May 2021. comdirect, along with Borussia Dortmund, has launched a special initiative to ensure that BVB fans can continue watching football together in their favourite pubs after the Corona period. As Borussia Dortmund’s official banking partner, comdirect is supporting nine specially chosen BVB fan pubs that are currently closed due to the pandemic and cannot generate any income.

In concrete terms, it means that participating fan pubs will receive a victory bonus for every BVB home win in the same way BVB fan account holders do. In this way, in addition to the team and the fans, the BVB supporters’ pubs away outside the stadium will also benefit from their success. This is very much in keeping with the motto: ‘We’re a team’. And the fan pubs can earn up to €1000,09.

“We see ourselves as a partner of the supporters and we’re happy we can make them a suitable offer. As a real partner, you have to be there for the fans even in these difficult times. The BVB fan pubs are a home from home for the fans. So this is our way of showing our support to help keep them afloat” explains Stefan Fischer, Head of Marketing at comdirect.

The fan pubs were chosen together with Borussia Dortmund and they will be listed on a special, dedicated website www.comdirect.de/bvb-fankneipenhilfe. The facades and windows of the pubs will be transformed into striking communication spaces for the duration of the campaign period to draw attention to this special promotion.

comdirect is part of Commerzbank AG and offers its customers innovative and intelligent products and services that enable them to carry out their banking transactions easily and conveniently online – from anywhere and at any time. Since the 2019/2020 football season, comdirect has been Borussia Dortmund’s official banking partner. The focus of the cooperation with Borussia Dortmund is principally on the BVB fan account – that is a current account with a bank card in BVB design that offers every fan exclusive added value – including a home victory bonus, discounts in fan shops and special, exclusive money-can’t-buy experiences.

TRACK and DDB Entertainment were responsible for the idea and implementation of the campaign.

The two new agency partners have been jointly managing comdirect’s BVB communications since January 2021.

Previous Post
TRACK scoops gold and silver at the 2020 Multimedia Awards.
Next Post
Vodafone and TRACK personalise six million videos

Related posts

Oldenburgische Landesbank

From regional bank to nationwide financial services provider: the new OLB In fast-moving times, companies have to reinvent themselves again and again. A highly successful example of this is Oldenburgische…
Read on
Menu

Wir sind ein Team – comdirect unterstützt BVB Fan-Kneipen

Hamburg/Dortmund, 5. Mai 2021. Damit die BVB-Fans auch nach der Corona-Zeit in ihren Lieblingskneipen gemeinsam Fußball schauen können, hat comdirect – gemeinsam mit Borussia Dortmund – eine besondere Maßnahme initiiert. Als offizieller Banking-Partner von Borussia Dortmund unterstützt comdirect neun ausgewählte BVB Fan-Kneipen, die derzeit pandemiebedingt geschlossen sind und keine Einnahmen generieren können.

Konkret: Wie die Inhaber eines BVB-Fan-Kontos erhalten die teilnehmenden Fan-Kneipen bei jedem Heimerfolg des BVB eine Siegprämie. So profitieren neben der Mannschaft und den Fans auch die Stammkneipen der BVB-Fans außerhalb des Stadions von den Erfolgen, ganz nach dem Motto: „Wir sind ein Team!“ Bis zu 1.000,09 € sind für die Fan-Kneipen möglich.

„Wir sehen uns als Partner der Fans, der ihnen ein relevantes Angebot macht. Als echter Partner muss man auch in diesen schwierigen Zeiten da sein. Die BVB-Fankneipen sind ein Stück Heimat für die Fans. Das ist unser Beitrag, um sie zu erhalten“, sagt Stefan Fischer, Bereichsleiter Marketing bei comdirect.  

Die gemeinsam mit Borussia Dortmund ausgewählten Fankneipen werden auf der eigens eingerichteten Seite www.comdirect.de/bvb-fankneipenhilfe für alle Fans aufgeführt. Die Fassaden und Schaufenster der teilnehmenden Kneipen werden für den Aktionszeitraum zu aufmerksamkeitsstarken Kommunikationsflächen umfunktioniert, um auf diese besondere Aktion hinzuweisen.

comdirect ist eine Marke der Commerzbank AG. comdirect bietet ihren Kunden innovative und intelligente Produkte und Services, mit denen sie von jedem Ort aus und zu jeder Zeit einfach und bequem ihre Bankgeschäfte erledigen können. Seit der Saison 2019/2020 ist comdirect offizieller Banking-Partner von Borussia Dortmund. Im Fokus der Zusammenarbeit mit Borussia Dortmund steht vor allem das BVB-Fan-Konto – ein Girokonto mit Bankkarte im BVB-Design, das jedem Fan exklusive Mehrwerte wie eine Heimsiegprämie, Rabatte in stationären Fanshops oder besondere und exklusive money-can´t-buy-Erlebnisse bietet.

Für die Idee und Umsetzung der Aktion sind die beiden neuen Agenturpartner TRACK und DDB Entertainment verantwortlich, die die Kommunikation für das BVB-Engagement der comdirect seit Januar 2021 gemeinsam betreuen.

Vorheriger Beitrag
Das Unmögliche möglich machen:
Nächster Beitrag
Vodafone und TRACK personalisieren sechs Millionen Videos

Ähnliche Beiträge

BMW MOTORRAD

BMW Motorrad ist seit mehreren Jahren auf Wachstumskurs. Um diese Entwicklung fortzusetzen, erweitert die Marke konsequent ihr Angebote auch auf neue Segmente, um neue Zielgruppen zu begeistern.

weiter

adidas

TRACK realisiert erstes Projekt für adidas TRACK hat adidas bei der Optimierung ihrer Omnichannel-Kommunikation für adidas Originals und adidas Sports Performance unterstützt. Zielsetzung war es, dieses Angebot von adidas transparenter…
weiter
Menü