TRACK delighted to work with German Brand Award winners

Hamburg, June 2020 – A German Brand Award is one of the most prestigious prizes in Germany. And we are proud to announce that not one, but two of our clients were successful in this year’s competition. TRACK and the Barmenia insurance company were awarded gold in the ‘Excellent Brands – Insurance’ category. Just months after winning the account in 2019, TRACK developed the “Einfach. Menschlich” (Simply. Human) slogan as part of a holistic brand relaunch.

This new positioning was supported by #Machenwirgern (We‘re happy to do it) – an emotional brand promise or value proposition that is communicated both internally or externally. TRACK also comprehensively redesigned Barmenia’s entire brand look and feel – giving it a truly unique appearance. CCO Britta Poetzsch and her team used cyan (greenish-blue colour) as a brand-building element as well as the capital B, which is placed protectively around the key persons depicted in the imagery. We gave Barmenia a completely new, fresh appearance which soon proudly adorned everything from posters, brochures, website, social media materials well as on insurance agency displays.

The jury explained its decision considering it to be: “An excellently implemented relaunch in every respect, with a clear brand identity based on a coherent overall strategy that was positively received both internally and externally”.

Schwarz & Schlichte’s premium THREE SIXTY VODKA brand was also named “Product Brand of the Year” in the “Excellent Brands” category. TRACK has been working for THREE SIXTY VODKA for many years and has accompanied the vodka brand on its successful course of growth. In 2015, the brand even won a Golden Effie award in the ‘David vs Goliath’ category.

The jury elaborated on its decision by saying: “As a newcomer in an established and highly competitive market, THREE SIXTY positioned itself as a bold and distinctive challenger. In the course of its brand lifetime, it has managed to transform itself from being a FMCG brand to successfully curating a lifestyle brand image for itself. The THREE SIXTY brand now stands for an exclusive lifestyle: the goodlife lifestyle”.

The German Brand Awards provides a platform for the German Design Council and the German Brand Institute to honour successful brands, consistent brand management and long-term, sustainable brand communication. The German Design Council was founded in 1953 at the initiative of the Bundestag (German Federal Parliament), to promote and enhance design expertise in the German economy. It pursues a wide range of activities with a single goal: to communicate how to increase brand value on a sustainable basis through the strategic use of design and innovation.

Previous Post
FERRERO appoints TRACK to handle CRM
Next Post
THREE SIXTY VODKA premixes and TRACK make life a little more colourful

Related posts

RAPP Germany becomes TRACK

Agency
Hamburg, March 2015: The agency formerly known as RAPP Germany is heading out on its own. The idea was born over two years ago when DDB Worldwide CEO Chuck Brymer,…
Read on
Menu

TRACK arbeitet gerne für German Brand Award Gewinner

Hamburg, Juni 2020 – Der German Brand Award gehört zu den renommiertesten Preisen in Deutschland. Gleich zwei TRACK Kunden konnten beim Wettbewerb 2020 erfolgreich punkten. Mit dem German Brand Award in Gold in der Kategorie „Excellent Brands – Insurance“ wurden TRACK und das Versicherungsunternehmen Barmenia ausgezeichnet. Nach dem Etat-Gewinn 2019 entwickelte TRACK im Zuge eines ganzheitlichen Marken-Relaunches die Positionierung und den Claim „Einfach. Menschlich“.

Erweitert wurde die neue Positionierung durch das emotionale Leistungsversprechen nach innen und außen #Machenwirgern. Umfassend erneuert wurde von TRACK auch der gesamte Markenauftritt der Barmenia, der einen unverwechselbaren Look besitzt. Die Stärkung der Farbe Cyan als markenbildendes Element und das große B, dass sich schützend um die abgebildeten Personen legt, entwickelte das Team um CCO Britta Poetzsch. Von Plakaten, dem Broschürenkonzept, der Website, über den gesamten Social Mediauftritt bis hin zur Ausstattung der Versicherungs-Agenturen wurde der Barmenia ein neues, frisches Gesicht gegeben.

„Ein rundum vorbildlich durchgeführter Relaunch mit klarer Markenidentität, die auf einer in sich schlüssigen Gesamtstrategie basiert und sowohl von außen als auch von innen entsprechend positiv wahrnehmbar ist«, begründet die Jury ihre Entscheidung.

Ebenfalls in der Kategorie „Excellent Brands“ wurde die Premium-Marke THREE SIXTY VODKA von Schwarz & Schlichte als „Product Brand of the Year“ ausgezeichnet. Für THREE SIXTY VODKA arbeitet TRACK schon viele Jahre und begleitete die Vodka-Marke auf ihrem erfolgreichen Wachstumsweg. 2015 erhielt die Marke sogar einen Gold-Effie in der Kategorie „David gegen Goliath“.

„Als Newcomer in einem etablierten und heiß umkämpften Markt positioniert THREE SIXTY sich als mutiger und markanter Herausforderer. Im Laufe des Markenlebens entwickelt sich die Marke weg von einer FMCG Brand hin zu einer Lifestyle-Marke. THREE SIXTY steht als Marke für einen exklusiven Lifestyle: den Goodlife Lifestyle“, so die Begründung der Jury.

Mit dem German Brand Award zeichnen der Rat für Formgebung und das German Brand Institut erfolgreiche Marken, konsequente Markenführung und nachhaltige Markenkommunikation aus. Der Rat für Formgebung wurde 1953 auf Initiative des Deutschen Bundestages gegründet, um die Designkompetenz der deutschen Wirtschaft zu stärken. Seine vielseitigen Aktivitäten verfolgen ein Ziel: die nachhaltige Steigerung des Markenwerts durch den strategischen Einsatz von Design und Innovation zu kommunizieren.

Vorheriger Beitrag
TRACK kommt mit FERRERO ins CRM-Geschäft
Nächster Beitrag
THREE SIXTY VODKA Premixes machen mit TRACK das Leben bunter

Ähnliche Beiträge

Menü