TRACK and WWF – protecting the forests

September 16, 2020, Hamburg – Following a successful pitch and conducting extensive market research, the Hamburg-based TRACK agency was once again able to convince the leading conservation organization, WWF (World Wide Fund For Nature), of its all-round expertise. The objective this time was to develop an umbrella campaign that raises awareness about the importance of ‘preserving biological diversity’. The WWF is best known for its activities in the field of species protection. However, the organization also has a a variety of projects dedicated to promoting climate, forest and water protection as well as reducing ocean plastic pollution. September 2020 sees the launch of a new broad-based campaign entitled ‘Protecting forests means protecting species’. The message will initially be communicated with OOH posters in the public transport networks of selected cities. From October, there will be more prominent OOH activities, a film to be broadcast on TV and online in addition to the development other digital assets. A sloth will star and represent forest dwellers around the word.

“We want to make people aware of the fate of animals by using  poignant and vivid facts. This is always accompanied by a call for people to support specific projects by making a donation”, explains Britta Poetzsch, Chief Creative Officer Campaign, who developed the overall concept with her team.

“We know that you can’t reach people simply by using shocking images and dramatic statements. They want to know more specifically what their donations actually achieve,” added Dr. Malte Lenze, Chief Strategy Officer Brand at TRACK.

Forests are home to innumerable species of plants and animals. Forest clearances, logging, fires, droughts and climate change are resulting in increased deforestation rates – with dramatic consequences.

Many people are simply not aware that ‘preserving biological diversity’ can also help prevent pandemics. The significance of forests for the diversity of species and our own health is explained in detail here wwf.de/wald

TRACK has enjoyed a fruitful partnership with the WWF since 2016. Together, we have already developed and implemented successful campaigns against poaching, for climate protection and against plastic waste flooding our oceans.

The WWF was founded in 1961 as an international umbrella organization in Switzerland. The German organization has been in existence since 1963. The global, independent network is active in over 100 countries worldwide and has 90 offices in 40 countries. Five million people worldwide support the WWF. In Germany, 635,000 benefactors supported the organization last year.

Previous Post
TRACK gets Aale (‘Eels’) Dieter, a true Hamburg icon, to advertise HVV’s discounted fares
Next Post
TRACK scoops gold and silver at the 2020 Multimedia Awards.

Related posts

Barclaycard Arena launch campaign

Hamburg, August 2015: TRACK develops announcement campaign for Hamburg’s largest arena. Barclaycard, the international retail credit services provider is now expanding its sponsorship of cultural music and entertainment activities in…
Read on
Menu

TRACK schützt mit dem WWF die Wälder

Hamburg, 16. September 2020 – Nach einem Pitch und anschließender Marktforschung konnte sich die Hamburger Agentur TRACK erneut bei der weltweiten und unabhängigen Naturschutzorganisation WWF (World Wide Fund For Nature) durchsetzen. Erarbeitet werden sollte eine Dachkampagne, die das Thema „Biologische Vielfalt erhalten“ stärker in das Bewusstsein der Menschen rückt. Der WWF ist vor allem für seine Aktivitäten zum Artenschutz bekannt. Doch die Organisation widmet sich auch mit vielfältigen Projekten den Themen Klima-, Wald- und Gewässerschutz sowie der Reduktion von Plastik im Meer. Der inhaltliche Schwerpunkt „Wälder schützen heißt Arten schützen“ wird ab Oktober mit einer breit angelegten Kampagne kommuniziert. Zunächst startet die Kommunikation mit wenigen OOH-Plakaten im ÖPNV ausgewählter Städte. Ab Oktober kommen weitere OOH-Sichtbarkeit, Bewegtbild für TV und Online sowie weitere digitale Maßnahmen dazu. Im Mittelpunkt steht, stellvertretend für die Waldbewohner weltweit, ein Faultier.

„Mit berührenden und anschaulichen Fakten holen wir das Schicksal der Tiere in das Bewusstsein der Menschen. Immer verbunden mit der Aufforderung, mit einer Spende konkrete Projekte zu unterstützen“, erklärt Britta Poetzsch, Chief Creative Officer Campaign,  die mit ihrem Team das Gesamtkonzept entwickelte.

„Wir wissen, dass man mit schockierenden Motiven und dramatischen Aussagen allein die Menschen nicht erreichen kann. Sie wollen konkret wissen, was sie mit ihren Spenden bewirken können“, ergänzt Dr. Malte Lenze, Chief Strategy Officer Brand bei TRACK.

Wälder sind das Zuhause unzähliger Arten. Rodungen, Brände, Dürren, Klimaveränderungen sorgen dafür, dass unser Planet immer stärker entwaldet wird. Mit dramatischen Folgen.

Dass „Biologische Vielfalt erhalten“ auch bedeuten kann, Pandemien zu verhindern helfen, ist vielen nicht bewusst. Welche Bedeutung die Wälder für die Artenvielfalt und unsere Gesundheit haben, wird daher online auf wwf.de/wald vertiefend erzählt.

TRACK arbeitet schon seit 2016 erfolgreich mit dem WWF zusammen. Gemeinsam realisiert wurden bereits erfolgreiche Kampagnen gegen die Wilderei, für den Klimaschutz und gegen die Plastikflut im Meer.

Der WWF wurde 1961 als internationale Dachorganisation in der Schweiz gegründet. Die deutsche Organisation existiert seit 1963. Das globale, unabhängige Netzwerk ist in über 100 Ländern weltweit aktiv und verfügt über 90 Büros in 40 Ländern. Weltweit fördern fünf Millionen Menschen den WWF. In Deutschland haben 635.000 Förderer die Organisation im letzten Jahr unterstützt.

Vorheriger Beitrag
TRACK lässt Aale-Dieter Vergünstigungen vom HVV anpreisen
Nächster Beitrag
Einmal Gold und dreimal Silber für TRACK beim Multimedia-Award

Ähnliche Beiträge

Vodafone

TRACK für Vodafone: Wir verbessern ROIs durch datenbasierte Kommunikation Maximale Aktivierung, geringstmögliche Streuverluste: Schon seit 2004 ist TRACK CRM-Leadagentur für Vodafone Deutschland (Vodafone Kabel Deutschland GmbH) und verantwortet in partnerschaftlicher…
weiter
Menü