TRACK positions Barmenia as a “human” insurance company

Hamburg, July 2019 – After a successful pitch, Hamburg agency TRACK has won the Barmenia Versicherungen account. Barmenia is one of the largest independent insurance groups in Germany, addressing both individual and corporate clients.

The new brand identity follows the guiding principle Barmenia. Einfach. Menschlich. (Barmenia. Simply. Human.) – this is also the new claim. On basis of this positioning, TRACK created an unmistakable, distinguishing look that presents the brand in an emotional way. Particularly in the insurance market, stereotypical images are often used, which makes brands increasingly interchangeable. The new appearance therefore consciously utilizes unique visualization and distinctive messaging to reach the target groups.

Barmenia stands for humanity. Thus, the communication is about conveying this attitude both internally and externally. This is summarized in the promise Machen wir gern (Happy to help). For the new brand image, the first letter of Barmenia – the capital B – is displayed prominently. The company protects customers and its employees in a wide variety of situations and lets them experience life in a carefree manner. The logo completes the new corporate identity.

“In a market characterized by standardization, cost pressure, aggregators and consolidation, Barmenia has decided to focus on people and personal marketing. This is quite unique for an insurance company, which is why we made it the guiding principle of our campaign,” explains Phillip Schilling, CEO of TRACK.

“The phrase Machen wir gern (Happy to help) sums up how people at Barmenia think and act – whether they’re making an offer, handling claims or simply helping the insured. That creates identity,” adds Britta Poetzsch, CCO Campaign at TRACK.

The new branding will be rolled out gradually and will initially be seen primarily in consumer publications, online and in branch offices.

Previous Post
TRACK Forward: How design influences perception
Next Post
TRACK helps dark chocolate flow for Lindt

Related posts

Menu

TRACK positioniert Barmenia als menschliche Versicherung

Hamburg, Juli 2019   –  Nach einem Pitch hat die Hamburger Agentur TRACK den Etat der Barmenia Versicherungen gewonnen. Die Barmenia zählt zu den großen unabhängigen Versicherungsgruppen in Deutschland und richtet sich sowohl an Privat- als auch an Firmenkunden.

Der neue Markenauftritt folgt der Leitidee „Barmenia. Einfach. Menschlich.” dies ist gleichzeitig der neue Claim. Auf Basis dieser Positionierung hat TRACK einen unverwechselbaren, differenzierenden Look geschaffen, der die Marke emotional inszeniert. Gerade im Versicherungsmarkt wird oft mit stereotypen Bildern gearbeitet, was Marken zunehmend austauschbar macht. Der neue Auftritt nutzt daher bewusst eine eigenständige Visualisierung und prägnante Botschaften, um die Zielgruppen zu erreichen.

Die Barmenia steht für Menschlichkeit. Und so geht es in der Kommunikation darum, diese Haltung nach außen und innen zu transportieren. Verdichtet wurde sie dabei in dem Leistungsversprechen „Machen wir gern”. Für den neuen Markenauftritt wird der erste Buchstabe der Barmenia – das große B – prominent eingesetzt. Er legt sich in unterschiedlichsten Lebenssituationen schützend um Kunden und Mitarbeiter und lässt sie die Situation unbeschwert erleben. Das Logo komplettiert den neuen Auftritt.

„In einem Markt, der durch Standardisierung, Kostendruck, Aggregatoren und Konsolidierung geprägt ist, hat sich die Barmenia entschieden, auf den Menschen und auf den persönlichen Vertrieb zu setzen. Das ist ziemlich einzigartig für eine Versicherung und deshalb haben wir das auch zum Leitgedanken unserer Kampagne gemacht”, kommentiert Phillip Schilling, CEO von TRACK.

„Der Satz ‚Machen wir gern’ bringt auf den Punkt, wie die Menschen bei der Barmenia denken und handeln. Ob es um ein Angebot, die Schadensabwicklung oder darum geht, den Versicherten einfach weiterzuhelfen. Das schafft Identität”, sagt Britta Poetzsch, CCO Campaign bei TRACK.

Der neue Markenauftritt wird nach und nach ausgerollt und wird zunächst vor allem in der Kundenliteratur, online und in den Geschäftsstellen zu sehen sein.

Vorheriger Beitrag
TRACK Forward: Design beeinflusst die Wahrnehmung
Nächster Beitrag
TRACK lässt für Lindt dunkle Chocolade fließen.

Ähnliche Beiträge

Menü