TRACK helps dark chocolate flow for Lindt

Hamburg, August 2019 – Hamburg-based agency TRACK won the international project pitch for its client Lindt. The task was to develop a new, global TV spot for Lindt Excellence’s dark chocolate range. Starting in August, it will be shown on all major German television stations.

The commercial tells the story of a woman who begins her well-deserved evening ritual after an exhausting day. She takes off her pumps, puts on a vinyl record, and then savors the dark chocolate. Her intense taste experience while enjoying Lindt Excellence is illustrated by spectacular chocolate pictures in super slow motion.

Lindt Excellence is synonymous with dark chocolate in various cocoa proportions, so that everyone can discover his/her favorite kind of chocolate. The MILD varieties are particularly appealing to consumers who find conventional dark chocolates too bitter. The Lindt Maître Chocolatier, who plays a central role in the campaign, shows how the unwanted bitter substances escape via extra-long conching, thus creating a full-bodied, but not too bitter taste experience.

“Dark chocolate was chosen deliberately, because its consumers are discerning connoisseurs. They are exactly the sort of people we want to appeal to with this spot,” explains Britta Poetzsch, CCO Campaign at TRACK.

The commercial was directed by the American Karina Taira, who is known for her elaborate food and beauty films. The Marmalade (Hamburg) was responsible for production.

Previous Post
TRACK positions Barmenia as a “human” insurance company
Next Post
TRACK wins ADAC insurance Project

Related posts

HVV

TRACK und der hvv: bessere Kundenzentrierung durch nachhaltige Zusammenarbeit Als Leadagentur e-CRM hilft TRACK dem hvv seit Herbst 2019, von seinen derzeitigen und zukünftigen Abonnent:innen positiv wahrgenommen zu werden. Das…
Read on

A little inspiration is all we need

Clients, Work
Hamburg, April 2018: As experienced specialists in customer-oriented communication, TRACK triumphed over other pitch contenders to win the account of grocery retailers, ALDI SÜD. The agency was then entrusted with…
Read on
Menu

TRACK lässt für Lindt dunkle Chocolade fließen.

Hamburg, August 2019 – Die Hamburger Agentur TRACK konnte sich bei dem Pitch um ein internationales Projekt für ihren Stammkunden Lindt erfolgreich durchsetzen. Aufgabe war es, für die Dunkle-Chocolade-Range von Lindt Excellence einen neuen TV-Spot zu entwickeln, der auch im Ausland eingesetzt werden soll. Ab August wird er von allen großen deutschen TV-Sendern gezeigt.

Erzählt wird die Geschichte einer Frau, die nach einem anstrengenden Tag ihr verdientes Abendritual beginnt. Sie streift ihre Pumps ab, legt sich eine Vinylplatte auf und genießt bewusst die dunkle Chocolade von Lindt Excellence. Ihr intensives Geschmackserlebnis beim Genuss der Lindt Chocolade wird mit spektakulären Chocoladen-Bildern in Super-Slow-Motion illustriert.

Lindt Excellence Chocolade steht für dunkle Chocolade mit unterschiedlichen Cacao-Anteilen, so dass jeder „seine Lieblingschocolade“ entdecken kann. Die MILD-Varianten sprechen insbesondere diejenigen Verbraucher an, denen übliche dunkle Schokoladen zu bitter sind. Der Lindt Maître Chocolatier, der eine zentrale Rolle in der Lindt-Kampagne einnimmt, zeigt, wie durch extra langes „Conchieren“ die unerwünschten Bitterstoffe entweichen und somit ein vollmundiges, aber nicht zu bitteres Geschmackserlebnis entsteht.

„Dunkle Chocolade wählt man bewusst aus, die Verwender dieser Chocoladen sind anspruchsvolle Genießer. Genau sie wollen wir mit diesem Spot ins Herz treffen“, sagt Britta Poetzsch, CCO Campaign bei TRACK.

Regie bei dem Spot führte die Amerikanerin Karina Taira, die für ihre aufwendigen Food- und Beauty-Produktionen bekannt ist. Für die Produktion war The Marmalade, Hamburg, verantwortlich.

Vorheriger Beitrag
TRACK positioniert Barmenia als menschliche Versicherung
Nächster Beitrag
TRACK gewinnt Projekt der ADAC Versicherungen

Ähnliche Beiträge

Menü