TRACK wins ADAC insurance Project

Hamburg, September 2019 – After a multistage pitch with subsequent market research, ADAC (the German Automobile Club – well-known for providing roadside assistance similar to AAA in the USA and AA in the UK) commissioned Hamburg agency TRACK to develop a communication concept for its entire portfolio of insurances. TRACK’s main task is to increase public awareness about ADAC’s offerings while supporting sales.

ADAC enjoys a high level of trust among Germans. The automobile club’s insurance companies associated with mobility benefit from this.  However, the other offerings such as health, long-term care, personal liability, and travel health insurance are hardly known.

The communication package created by TRACK focuses on the insured person and their needs. The campaign’s designs underline the fact that ADAC always offers the right insurance solution for the many small and large problems in everyday life, thus conveying trust and relevance. In the insurance sector, people always want to make the “right” decision.

“The proximity to the positively regarded umbrella brand ADAC is on one hand an absolute competitive advantage in the market. On the other, the particular challenge was positioning this well-known brand in the insurance market beyond the automobile,” explains Dr. Malte Lenze, Chief Strategy Officer at TRACK.

“Even when insurance claims are discussed, the tone remains optimistic. The attitude is helpful and forward-looking, without resorting to scaremongering,” adds CCO Campaign Britta Poetzsch, whose team developed the presentation. The designs are to be used in print media and branch offices as well as online banners.

Previous Post
TRACK helps dark chocolate flow for Lindt
Next Post
TRACK creates new Lindt Excellence Milk Chocolate TV commercial

Related posts

Menu

TRACK gewinnt Projekt der ADAC Versicherungen

Hamburg, September 2019 – Nach einem mehrstufigen Pitch mit anschließender Marktforschung hat der ADAC (Allgemeiner Deutscher Automobil-Club) die Hamburger Agentur TRACK mit der Erarbeitung eines Kommunikationskonzeptes für sein gesamtes Versicherungsangebot beauftragt. Hauptaufgabe ist es, die Bekanntheit der ADAC Versicherungen zu steigern und den Vertrieb zu unterstützen.

Der ADAC genießt bei den Deutschen einen großen Vertrauensbonus. Davon profitieren die Versicherungen des Automobil-Clubs, die mit Mobilität in Zusammenhang stehen.  Die weiteren Angebote wie Kranken- und Pflegeversicherung, Privathaftpflicht- und Auslandskrankenschutz sind jedoch kaum bekannt.

Das von TRACK ausgearbeitete Kommunikationspaket stellt den Versicherten und dessen Bedürfnisse in den Mittelpunkt. Dabei unterstreichen die Motive, dass der ADAC für die vielen kleinen und großen Probleme des Alltags immer die richtige Versicherungslösung anbietet, und vermittelt somit Vertrauen und Relevanz. Denn im Versicherungskontext wollen Menschen „die richtige Entscheidung” treffen.

„Die Nähe zu der positiv besetzten Dachmarke ADAC ist zum einen ein absoluter Wettbewerbsvorteil im Markt. Auf der anderen Seite Bestand die besondere Herausforderung gerade darin, diese bekannte Marke auch im Versicherungsmarkt jenseits des Automobils zu positionieren”, sagt Dr. Malte Lenze, Chief Strategy Officer bei TRACK.

„Auch wenn Versicherungsfälle thematisiert werden, bleibt der Ton optimistisch. Die Haltung ist hilfsbereit und vorausschauend, aber nicht Angst machend”, kommentiert CCO Campaign Britta Poetzsch, in deren Team der Auftritt entwickelt wurde. Die Motive werden in Printmedien, in den Geschäftsstellen und als Online-Banner eingesetzt.

Vorheriger Beitrag
TRACK lässt für Lindt dunkle Chocolade fließen.
Nächster Beitrag
TRACK setzt für die neue Lindt Excellence Milch Chocolade TV-Auftritt um

Ähnliche Beiträge

Menü